University of Houston-Victoria

Small Business

Our Service Areas

Main Office

We are at 1908 N. Laurent St.  4th floor. We are located in the tower portion of the building. Do not use the VA Clinic entrance.

Parking is available on the North or South side of the building (tower portion) Take the elevator to the 4th floor and our office is to the left of the elevator.

Contact Us

 Call For an Appointment (361)485-4485 or (877)895-7232 or register for client services electronically at or click on the icon.

Request Services

We can also be reached via email.  

  Satellite Office Locations

Satellite Office Locations

The SBDC provides services in Aransas, Bee, Calhoun, DeWitt, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Refugio and Victoria counties.

SBDC Certified Business Advisors can meet and provide no-cost business advising services at the locations listed below. Certified Business advisors can meet with individual clients at a convenient location.  There is no limit to the number of meetings with your Certified Business Advisor. 

CountyLocationCertified Business Advisor
Aransas Rockport-Fulton Chamber of Commerce
319 Broadway
Rockport, TX 78382
Shirley Sommer, CBA I
Bee Bee County Chamber of Commerce
1705 N. St. Mary's St.
Beeville, TX 78102
Mark Martinez, CBA IV
Calhoun Port Lavaca Chamber of Commerce
2300 Highway 35 N.
Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Joe Humphreys, CBA IV
DeWitt Cuero Development Corporation
214 E. Main
Cuero, TX 77954
Donald Jirkovsky, CBA I
DeWitt Yorktown Chamber of Commerce
141 S. Riedel St. Main
Yorktown TX 78164
Donald Jirkovsky, CBA I
Goliad Goliad City Hall
152 W. End Street
Goliad, TX 77963
Mark Martinez, CBA IV
Gonzales Gonzales EDC/City Hall
820 N. St. Joseph Street 
Gonzales, TX  78629
Shirley Sommer, CBA I
Jackson Jackson County Chamber of Commerce
317 W. Main St.
Edna, TX 77957
Joe Humphreys, CBA IV
Karnes Karnes City Chamber of Commerce
210 E. Calvert
Karnes City, TX 78118
Mark Martinez, CBA IV
Karnes Kenedy Chamber of Commerce
205 S. 2nd Street
Kenedy, TX 78119
Mark Martinez, CBA IV
Lavaca Hallettsville Chamber of Commerce
1614 N. Texana St.
Hallettsville, TX 77964
Shirley Sommer, CBA I
Lavaca Yoakum EDC/City Hall
808 Hwy 77-A South
Yoakum, TX 77995
Shirley Sommer, CBA I
Refugio Refugio Chamber of Commerce
301 N. Alamo St.
Refugio, TX 78377
Mark Martinez, CBA III
Victoria Small Business Development Center
1908 N. Laurent St., Suite 400
Victoria, TX 77901
Joe Humphreys, CBA IV
Mark Martinez, CBA IV
Donald Jirkovsky, CBA I
Shirley Sommer, CBA 1