University of Houston-Victoria

Staff Grievance Committee


The President will appoint the committee, which shall consist of twenty staff members (ten from Non-Exempt and ten from the Exempt Subcommittees). The committee members will serve two-year terms. Members may be reappointed at the President’s discretion.

Reports to: 




  • Harry Bashaw -  Coordinator, Instructional Tech, College of Education and Health Professions
  • Shawn Brett - Director, Campus Solutions, Enrollment Management
  • John Burke - Director, Facilities Services
  • Freddie Cantu - Assistant Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion, Student Life
  • Yvonne Garcia - International Student Coordinator, International Programs
  • Cherlyn Hodge - Student Success Coach, University College
  • Jesse McLain - Student Success Coach, University College
  • Tony Rodriguez - Manager, Creative Services, Marketing and Communications
  • Elena Torres - Counselor/Confidential Advisor, Student and Judicial Services
  • Erika Vermillion - Senior Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs


  • Amber Aldaco - Communications Specialist, Marketing and Communications
  • Larzell Cowan - Graphic Designer, Marketing and Communications
  • Greg Garcia - Supervisor, Circulation and Shelving, Library
  • Theresa Hawken - Administrative Assistant, Library
  • Shirley Jung - Supervisor, Facilities Events, Facilities Services
  • Donna LeLeux - Administrative Assistant, Provost Office
  • Sara Skinner - Supervisor, Computer Labs, Information Technology
  • Tamera Steele - Enrollment Specialist, Student Recruitment
  • Prabha Todai - Administrative Secretary, UHV Katy Operations
  • Linda Upham - Senior Secretary, College of Business