University of Houston-Victoria

Promotion and Tenure Committee


The committee shall evaluate faculty applications for promotion and tenure, recommend in writing to the Provost that the candidates be or not be promoted or awarded tenure, and follow the procedures for promoting and awarding tenure as stipulated in the appropriate sections of the Faculty Manual.

Reports to:

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Faculty Senate


  • Kyle Schlesinger - School of Arts & Sciences 
  • Mark Ward - School of Arts & Sciences
  • Yong Glasure - School of Business Administration
  • Massoud Metgalchi - School of Business Administration
  • Joann Olson- School of Education Health Professions & Human Development
  • Andria Young - School of Education Health Professions & Human Development