University of Houston-Victoria

Business Dean's Advisory Council


The functions of the Board include the following:

  • advise the School through the Dean, on issues that impact its mission and strategy
  • serve as a sounding board on planning issues, programs, and co-curricular/extracurricular activities
  • identify opportunities for students to interact with business practice through internships, mentoring, and experiential learning
  • serve as an advocate for the School's interests with the external community
  • provide access to business leaders for the dean and faculty
  • assist in acquiring resources and fundraising in support of the School's mission

Reports to: Dean of the School of Business Administration


  • Brian Billingsley
  • Waylan Brannan
  • Ken Colwell
  • Hunter Follett
  • Brooke Garcia
  • Joe T. Humphreys
  • Claude Jacobs
  • Donald L. Jirkovsky
  • Diane Kliem
  • Crystal Lindsey
  • Teri Moten
  • Kyle Noack
  • Robert Royer
  • Rhiannon Smith