University of Houston-Victoria

Academic Council


The committee initiates, recommends, and reviews policies and procedures related to academic and faculty activities, including disposition of admissions petitions.

Reports to:

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


  • Chance Glenn, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Kyoko Amano, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences/College of Natural & Applied Science
  • Rachel Martinez, Interim Dean, College of Education and Health Professions
  • Ken Colwell, Dean, College of Business
  • Karen Locher, Sr. Director, Library
  • Jay Lambert, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Jose Cantu, Vice President for Enrollment Management 
  • Randy Faulk, Senior Director, Technology Services
  • Angela Bigby, Registrar
  • Jeff Blodgett, President, Faculty Senate
  • Sharon Bailey, Director, Institutional Research & Effectiveness
  • Angela Hartmann, Director, Grants & Contracts