University of Houston-Victoria


President’s Regional Advisory Board Members

Voting Members

Michael Rivet

Mike Rivet
Formosa Plastic Corp., Texas
Phone: (361) 987-8090

Susannah Feux Porr

Susannah Feux Porr
Vice Chair
National Association of Steel Pipe Distributors
Phone: (713) 702-8176

Sally Aman

Sally Aman
Community Volunteer
Phone: (361) 550-8627

Debra Baros, PRAB community volunteer

Debra Baros
Community Volunteer
Phone: (361) 275-4024

Evvy Bethune

Evvy Bethune
Vinco Investments, LLC, Bethune and Son,
Coastal Bend Distilling Co. and Texian Book
Phone: (361) 542-8708


Arturo Calvo
Calvo Janitorial, Inc. and Tacolicious, LLC
Phone: (361) 574-8787

Lola Castro, PRAB, Prosperity Bank

Lola Castro
Prosperity Bank
Phone: (361) 358-3612

Ben Galvan

Ben Galvan
Phone: (361) 570-7500

Tina Herrington

Tina Herrington
eSchool Prep
Phone: (361) 772-6448

Lane Keller

Lane Keller
KMH Wealth Management, LLC
Phone: (361) 573-4383

Lance LaCour, PRAB, President/CEO Katy Area Economic Development Council

Lance LaCour
Katy Area Economic Development Council
Phone: (281) 396-2202

Kathy Manning

Kathy L. Manning
Gulf Coast Rehabilitation
and Excel Sports Therapy
Phone: (361) 935-6148

John Shutt, PRAB

John Shutt
John J. Shutt, CPA
Phone: (361) 782-8508

Jack Swanson, PRAB

Jack Swanson
Swanson's Water/Wastewater Training and Consulting
Phone: (979) 332-1873

Debra Williams

Debra Williams
Community Volunteer
Phone: (361) 576-4019

Non-voting Members

Bob Glenn, President

Robert K. (Bob) Glenn
President, University of Houston-Victoria
Phone: (361) 570-4332

Chance Glenn, Provost, Academic Affairs

Chance Glenn
Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Phone: (361) 570-4321

Morgan Dunn O'Connor

Morgan Dunn O'Connor
Member Emeritus, Former Member, UHS Board of Regents
Phone: (361) 573-7672

Roger Welder

Roger Welder
Member Emeritus, Former Member, UHS Board of Regents
Phone: (361) 550-2471

Non-voting Ex Officio Members

Charlotte Baker, Region 3 Education Service Center

Charlotte Baker
Executive Director, Region 3 Education Service Center
Phone: (361) 573-0731

Zachary Hodges

Zachary Hodges
President, Houston Community College Northwest
Phone: (832) 347-7030

Jennifer Kent

Jennifer Kent
President, Victoria College
Phone: (361) 582-2560

Betty McCrochan

Betty McCrohan
President, Wharton County Junior College
Phone: (979) 532-6304

Quinton Shepherd

Quintin Shepherd
Superintendent, Victoria Independent School District
Phone: (319) 560-6235

Voting Members
NameCountyOffice Title
Aman, Sally Victoria  
Baros, Debra DeWitt  
Bethune, Evvy Bee  
Calvo, Art Victoria  
Castro, Lola Bee  
Galvan, Ben Victoria  
Herrington, Tina Victoria  
Keller, Lane Victoria  
LaCour, Lance Ft. Bend  
Manning, Kathy L. Victoria  
Porr, Susannah Feux Victoria Vice Chair 
Rivet, Michael Victoria Chair
Shutt, John Jackson  
Swanson, Jack Wharton  
Williams, Debra Victoria  
Non-voting Members
Glenn, Robert K. (Bob) Victoria UHV President
Glenn, Chance Victoria UHV Provost
O’Connor, Morgan Dunn Victoria Board of Regents, 1999–2008
Welder, Roger Victoria Board of Regents, 2011–2018
Non-voting Ex Officio Members
Baker, Charlotte Executive Director, Region 3 Education Service Center
Kent, Jennifer President, Victoria College
Hodges, Zachary President, Houston Community College Northwest
McCrohan, Betty President, Wharton County Junior College
Shepherd, Quintin Superintendent, Victoria Independent School District

In Loving Memory

Kay Walker PRAB

The UHV community mourns the loss of The Honorable Kay Kerr Walker. It is hard to quantify the positive impact that Kay had on the University of Houston-Victoria during the past 30 years of her close involvement with both the university and the University of Houston System. From serving as an officer on the University of Houston System Board of Regents to serving on multiple UHV boards and committees, Kay was a tireless volunteer and advocate for the university and higher education. She and her husband, Ron Walker, generously supported UHV with their time, talent and treasure, a legacy of which is the Kay and Ron Walker Auditorium in University North and the Kay Kerr Walker Scholarship Endowment at UHV. Kay was the recipient of the UH Presidential Medal in 2000, and in 2014, Kay and Ron were recognized with the UHV Community Partnership Award.  

The university and Kay’s family have agreed to create the “Kay Walker Memory Garden” on the UHV campus. You are invited to make a contribution in Kay’s memory to this project. The family will be notified, as appropriate, about all donors. Those wishing to make a gift to the Kay Walker Memory Garden may do so at UHVConnect.