University of Houston-Victoria

Human Resources

Close

UHV Holiday Schedule

Fiscal Year 2019
Labor Day Monday, Sep 3,2018 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 22 and 23, 2018 2
Winter Break Monday, Dec 24, 2018–Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019 7
Martin Luther King Jr. Day  Monday, Jan 21, 2019 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 1
Independence Day Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 1
Total Holidays   13
Fiscal Year 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sep 2, 2019 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 and Friday, Nov 29, 2019 2
Winter Holiday Monday, Dec 23, 2019–Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020 8
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan 20, 2020 1
Friday of Spring Break Week* Friday, Mar 20, 2020 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020 1
Independence Day Friday, Jul 3, 2020 1
Total Holidays   15

*Notes:
UH and UHD share the same Spring Break dates: March 9–14, 2020
UHCL and UHV share the same Spring Break dates: March 16–21, 2020