WELCOME TO THE UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON-VICTORIA
University of Houston-Victoria

Human Resources

UHV Holiday Schedule

Fiscal Year 2022

Labor Day Monday, Sep 6, 2021 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 25, 2021 and Friday, Nov 26, 2021 2
Winter Holiday Friday, Dec 24, 2021–Friday, Dec 31, 2021 6
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan 17, 2022 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 1
Independence Day Monday, Jul 4, 2022 1
Total Holidays   12

 

Fiscal Year 2023

Labor Day Monday, Sep 5, 2022 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 24, 2022 and Friday, Nov 25, 2022 2
Winter Holiday Monday, Dec 26, 2022 - Friday, Dec 30, 2022 5
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan 16, 2023 1
Friday of Spring Break Week Friday, March 17, 2023 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023 1
Emancipation Day Monday, June 19, 2023 1
Independence Day Tuesday, Jul 4, 2023 1
Total Holidays   13