University of Houston-Victoira logo

Winter Break Hours

Close

Winter Break Hours

UHV is in Phase 2 of its reopening plan until at least Jan. 18. Almost all employees are working remotely during that time, and most campus buildings are closed to the public. Please note that UHV’s winter break for employees will be Dec. 24 through Jan. 1. UHV University Commons, 3006 N. Ben Wilson St., will be open special hours through Jan. 18 in order for the public to access the UHV Library, Chick-fil-A, Jaguar Java and the Jag Station bookstore. Hours of operation for University Commons are listed below:

UHV Commons
DateHours
Friday, December 11, 2020 - Wednesday, December 16, 2020 7:45 a.m. - 12 a.m.
Thursday, December 17, 2020 7:45 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 2020 - Saturday, December 19, 2020 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 21, 2020 - Tuesday, December 22, 2020 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - Sunday, December 27, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 28, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2021 - Sunday, January 3, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Saturday, January 9, 2021 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Saturday, January 16, 2021 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 17, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 Closed

 

Library
DateHours
Friday, December 11, 2020 Noon - 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 12, 2020 Closed
Sunday, December 13, 2020 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 2020 - Wednesday, December 16, 2020 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Thursday, December 17, 2020 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 2020 Noon - 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 19, 2020 - Sunday, December 20, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 21, 2020 - Tuesday, December 22, 2020 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Saturday, January 9, 2021 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Saturday, January 16, 2021 10:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - Sunday, January 3, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Thursday, January 7, 2021 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, January 8, 2021 Noon - 4 p.m.
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Thursday, January 14, 2021 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, January 15, 2021 Noon - 4 p.m.
Saturday, January 16, 2021 - Sunday, January 17, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 Closed

 

Bookstore
DateHours
Friday, December 11, 2020 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Friday, January 15, 2021 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 16, 2021 - Sunday, January 17, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 Closed

 

Jaguar Java
DateHours
Friday, December 11, 2020 - Saturday, December 12, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 13, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 14, 2020 - Saturday, December 19, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 21, 2020 - Tuesday, December 22, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - Sunday, December 27, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 28, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2021 - Sunday, January 3, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Saturday, January 9, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Saturday, January 16, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 17, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.

 

Chick-fil-A
DateHours
Friday, December 11, 2020 - Saturday, December 12, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 13, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 14, 2020 - Saturday, December 19, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 21, 2020 - Tuesday, December 22, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - Sunday, December 27, 2020 Closed
Monday, December 28, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2021 - Sunday, January 3, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Saturday, January 9, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 11, 2021 - Saturday, January 16, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 17, 2021 Closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 10:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.