Office of the Registrar and Student Records
University West  Building, Room 122
registration@uhv.edu

UHV - Living & Learning


REGISTRAR ANNOUNCEMENT(S):

       Spring 2014:

  • Final Exams:  May 3-9, 2014
  • Deadline for faculty to enter grades - Wednesday, May 14 (11:59pm)
  • Grades available online - Friday, May 16 (approximately 5:00pm)

      Summer 2014:

  • Course Schedule available online - Tuesday, April 1
  • Regular Registration Opens - Monday, April 14 (12:01am)
  • First Class Day - Regular & 5W1 - Monday, June 2
  • Regular Registration Closes for Regular & 5W1 - Monday, June 2 (11:59pm)
  • Late Registration Opens for Regular & 5W1 - Tuesday, June 3 (12:01am)
  • Late Registration Closes for Regular & 5W1 - Thursday, June 5 (11:59pm)
  • Payment Deadline for Regular & 5W1 - Sunday, June 8 (11:59pm)
  • Enrollment cancellation for non-payment for Regular & 5W1 - Monday, June 9
  • Deadline to apply for summer graduation - Friday, June 13 (Apply online through myUHV)
  • Summer 5W2 1st Class Day - Monday, July 7
  • Regular Registration Closes for 5W2 - Monday, July 7 (11:59pm)
  • Late Registration Opens for 5W2 - Tuesday, July 8 (12:01am)
  • Late Registration Closes for 5W2 - Tuesday, July 10 (11:59pm)
  • Payment Deadline for 5W2 - Sunday, July 13 (11:59pm)
  • Enrollment cancellation for non-payment for 5W2 - Monday, July 14

     
      Fall 2014
:

  • Course Schedule available online - Tuesday, April 1
  • Regular Registration Opens - Monday, April 14 (12:01am)
  • First Class Day - Regular & 8W1 - Monday, August 25

 
Mission Statement

The Office of the Registrar is the student records custodian of the institution and is responsible for maintaining timely and accurate records of the academic progress and accomplishments of its students, while maintaining the privacy and security of those records. We are responsible for activities relating to course registration, students’ academic records, and graduation. The office aims to serve students, faculty, and alumni using fair, just, and transparent policies and procedures.

Goals

  • Maintain functionality of the student record system to ensure efficient student registration and secure access to student records in order for students to persist toward their degree.
  • Maintain accurate records to comply with enrollment reporting requirements of Institutional, State, and Federal entities.
  • Utilize the best use of technology to provide information, communication, and services to students, faculty, staff and alumni.

Organizational Chart - Registrar and Student Records

Contact Information:
Office of the Registrar and Student Records
University of Houston-Victoria
3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
(361) 570-4368
Fax: (361) 580-5545
Email: registration@uhv.edu

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.