Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Promotion & Tenure Committee


The committee shall evaluate faculty applications for promotion and tenure, recommend in writing to the Provost that the candidates be or not be promoted or awarded tenure, and follow the procedures for promoting and awarding tenure as stipulated in the appropriate sections of the Faculty Manual.

Reports to:

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Faculty Senate


  • Sandy Vennemann - School of Arts & Sciences (Returning)
  • Alireza Tavakkoli - School of Arts & Sciences
  • Joseph Ben-Ur - School of Business Administration (Returning)
  • Massoud Metghalchi - School of Business Administration
  • Andria Young - School of Education & Human Development
  • Rachel Martinez - School of Education & Human Development (Returning)

⇐ Back to University Committees