Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Academic Council

Description: The committee initiates, recommends, and reviews policies and procedures related to academic and faculty activities, including disposition of admissions petitions.

Reports to : Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


  • Jeffrey Cass, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Jeffrey Di Leo, Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
  • Freddie Litton, Dean, School of Education & Human Development
  • Farhang Niroomand, Dean, School of Business Administration
  • Joe Dahlstrom, Director of Libraries
  • Jay Lambert, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Joe Ferguson, Senior Director, Academic & Student Technology Services
  • Bev Tomek, Faculty Senate President, School of Arts & Sciences


FY 2015

FY 2014

FY 2013

Archived Minutes

Updated Fall 2014 (October 21, 2014)

⇐ Back to University Committees