Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston-Victoria

Past UHV Presidents

1972-1977: Reginald Taylor (director, 1972-75; chancellor, 1975-77)

1977-1978: George Taulbee (acting chancellor)

1978-1981: Robert Maxson

1981-1986: Martha Piper

1986-1991: Glenn Goerke

1991-1992: Don Smith (interim president)

1992-1995: Lesta Van Der Wert Turchen

1995-2004: Karen Haynes (interim, 1995-97; president, 1997-2004)

2004: Don Smith (interim president)

2004-2010: Tim Hudson

2010-2011: Don Smith (interim president)

2011-2014: Phil Castille

Dates & Events

UHV Calendar of Events

Calendar Icon


UHV Newswire

News Icon

Contact Us

University Of Houston-Victoria
3007 N. Ben Wilson, Victoria, TX 77901

877-970-4848 Texas Toll Free

Request Information about UHV

Get Info

Social Networks

    LinkedIn icon  UHVconnect icon  YouTube icon  Jag Sync icon  Pinterest icon