Annual UHV Enron Teaching Excellence Award Nominations - Deadline is Thursday, April 24, 2014 at 11:59 p.m.:

The UHV Teaching Excellence Award Committee requests your assistance in identifying the annual Teaching Excellence Award winner for 2014. The Enron Teaching Excellence Award is given to one UHV faculty member in recognition of excellent teaching. Only students may nominate a faculty member for this prestigious award. Your input is critical to this important process.

You, as a student, may nominate only ONE of your professors for this honor. Multiple nominations by the same student will not be accepted. You will also need to provide your personal information (name, address, phone number, and email address) on the nomination form. Anonymous nominations will not be accepted.

Please select your nominee from the provided list of eligible faculty. Only full-time faculty, who have taught six consecutive semesters, are eligible to be nominated. Administrators, recent award recipients, visiting faculty, and adjunct/part-time faculty are not eligible and so do not appear in the provided list.

Complete your nomination form here: .

The deadline for the nomination process is Thursday, April 24, 2014 at 11:59 p.m.

Please help our committee recognize faculty excellence in teaching for the UHV community.

Thank you for your cooperation

2014 Faculty Awards Committee

Dr. Rupak Rauniar
Dr. Rachel Martinez
Dr. Ginger Blomstrom
Dr. Sandra Carter