UHV Catalog 2007-2008

University of Houston – Victoria

3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
361-570-4848    Toll Free: 1-877-970-4848

Web: www.uhv.edu   Email: admissions@uhv.edu


University of Houston System


Board of Regents

Welcome W. Wilson, Chair

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Calvin W. Stephens, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Jim P. Wise, Secretary

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Nelda Blair

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Dennis D. Golden

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Jacob Monty

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Mica Mosbacher

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Caroll Robertson Ray

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Lynden B. Rose

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Christopher Sharpe

Term Expires: 2-1-2008




Renu Khator

Chancellor, UHS; President, University of Houston

Donald J. Foss

Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Jim McShan

Interim Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Grover S. Campbell

Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Donald L. Birx

Vice Chancellor for Research and Intellectual Property Management

Elwyn C. Lee

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael D. Rierson

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Dona H. Cornell

Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel



University of Houston–Victoria



Tim Hudson, Ph.D.


Suzanne V. LaBrecque, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Wayne B. Beran, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice President for Administration and Finance

Richard D. Phillips, M.Ed.

Associate Vice President for University Advancement

Margaret H. Rice, Ed. D.

Executive Assistant to the President


Academic Administrators

Jeffrey R. Di Leo, Ph.D.

School of Arts and Sciences, Dean

Charles A. Bullock, Jr., J.D., L.L.M.

School of Business Administration, Dean

John C. Stansell, Ed.D.

School of Education and Human Development, Dean

Jeanette Hartshorn, Ph.D.

Nursing, Director



President’s Regional Advisory Council

Voting Members


Susan Armstrong Cain, Chair


Celena L. McGuill, Vice Chair

Sarah Post Meyer

Randy Clapp

Regina L. Morales

Dale Fowler

Eric Murphy

Ron Hyde

Willie Rollins

Jan Jacob

Michael Saxon

Hernan Jaso

William Schaefer

Lance LaCour

Robin Thomas

Janet Leatherwood

Linda Ward

Arline Marshall

Jack Wu



Non-voting Members


Dorothy J. Alcorn

Betty McCrohan

Thomas Baynum

Morgan Dunn O’Connor

Jimmy Goodson

Kay Kerr Walker

Tim Hudson