The University and Its Organization

Click to Open Printer Friendly Version in New Window

University of Houston – Victoria

3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
361-570-4848    Toll Free: 1-877-970-4848

Web:   Email:


University of Houston System


Board of Regents

Leroy L. Hermes, Chairman

Term Expires: 8-31-2007

Michael J. Cemo, Vice Chairman

Term Expires: 8-31-2007

Dennis D. Golden, Secretary

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Raul A. Gonzalez

Term Expires: 8-31-2007

Robert B. Johnson, Student Regent

Term Expires: 2-1-2007

Morgan Dunn O’Connor

Term Expires: 8-31-2005*

Lynden B. Rose

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Calvin W. Stephens

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Welcome W. Wilson, Sr.

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Jim P. Wise

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

  *  will remain on the board until a replacement has been appointed




Jay Gogue

Chancellor, UHS; President, University of Houston

Donald J. Foss

Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

John M. Rudley

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Grover S. Campbell

Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Donald J. Foss

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Intellectual Property Management

Elwyn C. Lee

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael D. Rierson

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Dona G. Hamilton

Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel



University of Houston–Victoria



Tim Hudson, Ph.D.


Suzanne V. LaBrecque, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Wayne B. Beran, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice President for Administration and Finance

Richard D. Phillips, M.Ed.

Associate Vice President for University Advancement

Margaret H. Rice, Ed. D.

Executive Assistant to the President


Academic Administrators

Jeffrey R. Di Leo, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

Charles A. Bullock, Jr., J.D., L.L.M.

Dean, School of Business Administration

John C. Stansell, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education and Human Development

Jeanette Hartshorn, Ph.D.

Assistant VP, Research & Program Development;

Director of Nursing

Chari Norgard, M.A.I.S.

Senior Director, Student and Academic Services



President’s Advisory Council


Voting Members



Linda Ward,  Chair

Joyce H. McGuill



Susan Armstrong Cain, Vice Chair

Sarah Post Meyer



Randy Clapp

Regina L. Morales



Dale Fowler

Eric Murphy



Lorrine K. Hernandez

Willie Rollins



Jan Jacob

Michael Saxon



Hernan Jaso

William Schaefer



Charles J. Kvinta, Jr.

Kay Wolters Simons



Lance LaCour

Robin Thomas



Celena L. McGuill

Jack Wu







Non-voting Members



Dorothy J. Alcorn

Betty McCrohan



John Brockman

Morgan Dunn O’Connor



Jimmy Goodson

Kay Kerr Walker



Tim Hudson