Appendix A12: Newspaper Contacts


Revised: June 6, 2012

 

TITLE CONTACT NAME PHONE FAX E-MAIL
Chronicle of Higher Ed News Editor 202-466-1000 202-452-1033 newseditor@chronicle.com
The Countywide
(Karnes County)
Joe Baker 830-583-0283 830-583-0285 karneseditor@mysoutex.com
Gonzales Inquirer Brenda Adams
Managing Editor
830-672-2861
830-203-5209
830-672-7029 publisher@gonzalesinquirer.com
Jackson County Herald Tribune Chris Lundstrom 361-782-3547 361-782-6002 clundstrom@jacksonconews.com
El Campo Leader News
Wharton Journal -Spectator
East Bernard Express
Jay Stasner 979-543-3363 979-543-0097 publisher@leader-news.com
Rockport Pilot Norma Martinez 361-729-9900
x226
361-729-8903 publisher@rockportpilot.com
Weimar Mercury Bruce Beal
Editor and Publisher
979-725-9595 979-725-9051 mercury@weimarmercury.com
Yoakum Herald Times Jennifer Morales 361-293-5266
361-655-2909
361-293-5267 heraldtimes@sbcglobal.net
Eagle Lake Headlight Lisa Davis 979-234-5521 979-234-5522 eaglelakeheadlight@sbcglobal.net
Goliad News/Texan Express Martha Mullenix
Sandra Coleman
361-645-2330 361-645-2812 goliadnews@att.net
Revista de Victoria Emmett Alvarez 361-578-9686
361-571-9561
361-576-4542 revista@att.net
Fort Bend Herald Gary Martin 281-342-4474 281-342-3219 gmartin@fbherald.com
Victoria Advocate Becky Cooper 361-574-1222 361-574-1220 Newsroom@vicad.com
bcooper@vicad.com
Shiner Gazette Myra Lampley 361-594-3346 361-594-2655 shinergazette@sbcglobal.net
Bay City Tribune Shelly Gormey 979-245-5555 979-244-5908 news@baycitytribune.com
Refugio County Press Kendle Nelson 361-526-2397 361-526-2398 Refugiocountypress@mysoutex.com
Matagorda Advocate Adriana Acosta 979-244-1330 979-244-1708 aacosta@vicad.com
Banner Press Newspaper Chad Ferguson 979-732-6243 979-732-6245 bannercolumbus@sbcglobal.net
Beeville Bee Picayunne Jason Collins 361-358-2550 361-358-5323 news@mysoutex.com
Colorado County Citizen Cindy Parkhurst 979-732-2304 979-732-8804 publisher@coloradocountycitizens.com
The Cuero Record Glenn Rea 361-275-3464 361-275-3131 cuerorecord@nodial.net
Hallettsville Tribune-Herald Buddy Price 361-798-2481 361-798-9902 tribuneherald@sbcglobal.net
Katy Times Adriana Kane 281-391-3141 281-391-2030 akane@katytimes.com
Palacios Beacon Nick West 361-972-3009 281-972-2610 palaciosbeacon@gmail.com
Port Lavaca Wave John Verser 361-552-9788 361-552-3108 news@plwave.com
Coastal Bend Herald Kerry Riley 361-729-1828
361-529-6443
361-729-9060
361-529-6438
theherald@the-i.net
Houston Chronicle George Haj
Metro Editor
713-220-7491 713-362-6806
713-362-2489
citydesk@chron.com
Houston Business Journal Greg Barr 713-688-8811 713-963-0482 houston@bizjournals.com
Ford Bend Star Jean Sandlin 281-499-5600 281-499-5002 editor@fortbendstar.com
Fort Bend Now Jamie Mock 713-304-4634 281-667-3136 Jamie@instantnewsnetwork.com
Fort Bend Sugar Land Sun Wes Swift 281-674-1375 281-242-1891 fbeditor@hcnonline.com