The University of Houston-Victoria
Arts and Sciences
Future Students
Current Students

Login to Blackboard

Login to UHV Email

Login to myUHV


University Calendar


Click for the Student
Problem-Solving Form

Staff Advisors


Staff advisors with UHV’s School of Arts & Sciences are available at three campuses: Cinco Ranch (UHSCR), Sugar Land (UHSL), and Victoria (UHV). They advise students via face-to-face-, phone-, and email. Appointments are required.

Students with home zips from 77000 to 77599:

(Last names starting with A - L)         
Tamara Lair, Advising Coordinator
E-mail: LairT@uhv.edu 
Phone: (281) 275-3346
Office Information: UH Sugar Land Campus, Brazos Building Room 368A

(Last names starting with M - Z)    
Anette Phillips, Sr. Student Services Coordinator
E-mail: PhillipsA@uhv.edu 
Phone: (281) 275-3374
Office Information: UH Sugar Land Campus, Brazos Building Room 368B

Students with home zips outside of 77000 to 77599:

(Humanities Division)
Candace Boyd, Advising Coordinator
E-mail: boydcd@uhv.edu
Phone: (361) 570-4113
Office Information: UHV - University West 208E

(Science Technology & Math Division)
Samantha Bell, Advising Coordinator
E-mail: Bellsk@uhv.edu
Phone: (361) 570-4184
Office Information: UHV - University West 208D

(Social & Behavioral Sciences Division and all A&S Student Athletes)
Cherlyn Hodge, Advising Coordinator
E-mail: HodgeC@uhv.edu
Phone: (361) 570-4237
Office Information: UHV - University West 208F

A&S F-1 International Students:
Magen Besancon, Sr. Recruitment Coordinator
E-mail: BesanconM@uhv.edu
Phone: (361) 570-4185
Office Information: UHV - University West 206D

Prospective Students:
Angela Simmons, Recruitment Coordinator
E-mail: SimmonsA@uhv.edu
Phone: 713-718-6562
Office Information: HCC-Katy Room 114B