Skip to Main Content

Workshops and Presentations

The Student Success Center offers presentations about writing-related issues in a face-to-face format every semester and also has several audio-visual presentations online that UHV students and others can view anytime. Students who attend presentations will receive credit (for classes that offer it) via JagSync. For a list of Workshops and Presentations offered each semester, click here.

Fall 2015 Face-to-Face Workshops and Presentations

Date/Time/Location

Workshop Topic

Friday, August 28
2:30pm to 3:30pm

Location: UC 205

How to Survive an Online Course

Friday, September 4
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Understanding Your Syllabus

Wednesday, September 9
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Jag Hall 1128

The Balancing Act

Friday, September 18
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Reading Actively

Thursday, September 24
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Jag Hall 1128

Academic Skills

Friday, October 2
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

MLA and APA

Friday, October 16
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Understanding Plagiarism

Tuesday, October 20
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Suites MPR

#Teamwork

Friday, October 30
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Research Papers and Time Management

Wednesday, November 4
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Suites MPR

Jag Success Adventures

Friday, November 13
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Test Anxiety and Essay Exams

Thursday, November 19
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Suites MPR

Staying in College

Tuesday, December 1
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: Suites MPR

It’s All About U!

Friday, December 4
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Alcorn Aud.

Math Finals

 

Online Presentations

Additionally, the center offers online workshops or presentations that can be worked through or viewed at your convenience.

Researching and Citing

Grammar

to top

Presentations from Other UHV Departments

UHV students may also be interested in presentations and events from Career Services. Contact Career Services for additional information.

Additionally, the VC/UHV Library offers a variety of presentations and videos related to library research. Check out the list of study guides!