Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Standing Student Enrollment Committee


This committee is charged with finding the best solutions for problems that come up before, during or after students apply, and specifically focuses on coordinated efforts throughout the University during registration periods. Efforts are aimed at ensuring that each student’s matriculation process, from the student’s point of view, be timely, efficient and friendly. The committee is comprised of a representative from each of the schools who will disseminate information back to the rest of the staff/faculty/administration, and from each service department.

Reports to:

Senior Director for Enrollment Management and Retention

Committee Goal

Based on student feedback and the input from various constituents represented on this committee, the committee will recommend changes to appropriate offices to improve student enrollment processes and will share those recommendations with the Senior Director for Enrollment Management and Retention.


  • Linda Parr, Chair and Representative for Office of Admissions
  • Tracey Fox, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Tamara Lair, School of Arts and Sciences-Sugar Land
  • Rhiannon Smith, School of Business Administration
  • Rosemary McCusker, School of Business Administration
  • Deborah Westbrook, School of Education and Human Development
  • Tammy Whatley, School of Nursing
  • Trudy Wortham, Registrar
  • Lashon Battles, Financial Aid
  • Billy Lagal, Student Recruitment
  • Carolyn Fritz, Student Records
  • Lois Lemke, Bursar
  • Cheryl Shumbera, PeopleSoft (Admissions)
  • Raubin Schmidt, Cashier


Minutes can be read on the P “Public Drive” under Standing Student Enrollment Committee

Updated Fall 2014 (November 17, 2014)

⇐ Back to University Committees