UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Staff Grievance Committee


The President will appoint the committee, which shall consist of twenty staff members (ten from Non-Exempt and ten from the Exempt Subcommittees). The committee members will serve two-year terms. Members may be reappointed at the President’s discretion.

Reports to: President



  • Lisa Barr, Associate Director, SBDC
  • Harry Bashaw, Multimedia Specialist, School of Education and Human Development
  • John Davis, Accountant, Financial Aid
  • Yvonne Garcia, International Student Specialist, Office of the Registrar
  • Cherlyn Hodge, Student Advisor Coordinator, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Lawrence Nelson, Systems Support Analyst, Administrative Technology Services
  • Linda Parr, Admissions Administrator, Office of Admissions
  • Brenda Svetlik, Director, Capital Projects, Administration and Finance
  • Melody Vecera, Manager, Creative Services, Marketing
  • Elizabeth Corte, Administrative Assistant, Academic and Student Technology Services


  • Leonard Buckner, Lead Custodian, Facilities
  • Sara Duran, Help Desk Technician, Administrative Technology Services
  • Greg Garcia, Supervisor Circulation and Shelving, Library
  • Theresa Hawken, Senior Administrative Secretary, Provost Office
  • Shirley Jung, Senior Facilities Assistant, Facilities
  • Judy Lucas, Admissions Records Analyst, Office of Admissions
  • John Meade, Senior Maintenance Technician, Facilities
  • Della Rampley, Administrative Secretary, Marketing
  • Carol Roby, Senior Secretary, Business Services
  • Esther Sandoval, Senior Secretary, School of Nursing

Updated Spring 2014 (February 5, 2014)

⇐ Back to University Committees