Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Freshmen Review Committee


Committee reviews freshmen applicants who don't meet the university's minimum admission standards. The Deans of each of the academic schools with programs for freshmen will appoint 1 faculty member from their school, each serving a 1-year appointment. The Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences may appoint an additional member to serve a 1-year appointment. An admissions analyst with seniority will be appointed by the Admissions Administrator for a 1-year appointment. Permanent members of this committee consist of the Manager of LEAD and Student Recruitment, the Admissions Administrator, an Admissions Analyst, and the Director of Student Success. The committee is chaired by the Manager of LEAD and Student Recruitment.

Reports to:

Senior Director, Enrollment Management and Retention


  • Billy Lagal, Chair, Associate Director, Admissions & Student Recruitment
  • Linda Parr, Admissions Administrator
  • Becky Townsend, Admissions/Records Analyst
  • Jennifer Ortiz-Garza, Faculty Representative, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Joann Olson, Faculty Representative, School of Education and Human Development

Updated Fall 2014 (November 6, 2014)

⇐ Back to University Committees