Skip to Main Content
UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Financial Aid Oversight Committee


  • Establish University policy on matters related to institutional scholarships, such as evaluating scholarship award amounts, scholarship application processing, etc.
  • Establish scholarship program objectives consistent with the University strategic plan.
  • Review scholarship criteria and awards consistent with donor requests.
  • Review and provide oversight of the selection of scholarship recipients.
  • Designate funding for scholarship initiative requests for the Institutional Scholarship funds.

Reports to:

  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


  • Carolyn Mallory, Chair, Financial Aid Director (non-voting)
  • Zoeann Byerly, Financial Aid Specialist (non-voting)
  • Jay Lambert, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Ricardo Teixeira, Assistant Professor, Faculty Representative, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Joseph Ben-Ur, Professor, Faculty Representative, School of Business Administration
  • Greg Rutzen, Associate Vice President for University Advancement
  • Denee Thomas, Senior Director of Enrollment Management & Retention
Updated Spring 2015 (January 23, 2015)

⇐ Back to University Committees