UHV Logo
University of Houston - Victoria

Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

University Committees

Academic Council

Description: The committee initiates, recommends, and reviews policies and procedures related to academic and faculty activities, including disposition of admissions petitions.

Reports to : Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


  • Jeffrey Cass, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Uppinder Mehan, Associate Provost
  • Jeffrey Di Leo, Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
  • Freddie Litton, Dean, School of Education and Human Development
  • Kathryn Tart, Dean, School of Nursing
  • Farhang Niroomand, Dean, School of Business Administration
  • Joe Dahlstrom, Director of Libraries
  • Ronald Salazar, President, Faculty Senate/Council
  • Denee Thomas, Sr. Director, Enrollment Management
  • Trudy Wortham, Registrar, Admissions
  • Jay Lambert, Associate Vice President Student Affairs

Also Attending:

  • Joe Ferguson, Sr. Director, Information Technology
  • Margaret Rice, Special Assistant to the Provost
  • Jill Fox, Director of Assessment
  • Carolyn Mallory, Director of Financial Aid


FY 2014

FY 2013

Archived Minutes

Updated Fall 2013 (September 24, 2013)

⇐ Back to University Committees