University of Houston – Victoria

3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
361-570-4848    Toll Free: 1-877-970-4848

Web:   Email:


University of Houston System


Board of Regents

Welcome W. Wilson, Sr., Chair

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Calvin W. Stephens, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Jim P. Wise, Secretary

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Nelda Blair

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Dennis D. Golden

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Jacob Monty

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Mica Mosbacher

Term Expires: 8-31-2013

Caroll Robertson Ray

Term Expires: 8-31-2011

Lynden B. Rose

Term Expires: 8-31-2009

Tamara K. Goodwin

Term Expires: 5-31-2009




Renu Khator

Chancellor, UHS; President, University of Houston

Jerry Strickland

Interim Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Carl Carlucci

Interim Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Grover S. Campbell

Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Donald L. Birx

Vice Chancellor for Research and Intellectual Property Management

Elwyn C. Lee

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michael D. Rierson

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Dona H. Cornell

Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel



University of Houston–Victoria



Tim Hudson, Ph.D.


Suzanne LaBrecque, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Wayne B. Beran, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice President for Administration and Finance

Richard D. Phillips, M.Ed.

Associate Vice Chancellor of UH System at Sugar Land/

Vice President for University Advancement

Margaret Rice, Ed. D.

Executive Assistant to the President


Academic Administrators

Jeffrey R. Di Leo, Ph.D.

School of Arts and Sciences, Dean

Jifu Wang, Ph.D.

School of Business Administration, Interim Dean

John C. Stansell, Ed.D.

School of Education and Human Development, Dean

Kathryn Tart, Ed.D.

School of Nursing, Dean



President's Regional Advisory Council

Voting Members:

Hernan Jaso, Chair

Sara Post Meyer

Janet Leatherwood, Vice Chair

Regina L. Morales

Susan Armstrong Cain

Dakshesh-Kumar Parikh

Randy Clapp

Omar Rachid

Dale Fowler

Willie Rollins

Jean Herman

William Schaefer

Ron Hyde

Robin Thomas

Jan Jacob

James Villafranca

Lance Lacour

Linda Ward

Jack Wu

Non-voting Members:

Dorothy J. Alcorn

Betty McCrohan

Thomas Baynum

Morgan Dunn O’Connor

Thomas Butler

Kay Kerr Walker

Tim Hudson

University Of Houston-Victoria
3007 N. Ben Wilson, Victoria, TX 77901
(361) 570-4848, Toll Free in Texas (877) 970-4848

Questions / Comments To: